The Underland Chronicles by Suzanne Collins: Fantasy for Tweens

Is your 6th to 8th grader too young for The Hunger Games series? Try Suzanne Collins' fun fantasy series for younger readers.



The Underland Chronicles by Suzanne Collins: Fantasy for Tweens

The adventure series The Underland Chronicles by Suzanne Collins, author of the bestselling The Hunger Games series, is geared towards slightly younger readers —perfect if your independent reader enjoys the fantasy genre but is just not ready for Katniss's tale. The Chronicles begins as Gregor and his younger sister Boots dive into the depths of the underground New York. It's up to the siblings to save the world — filled with rodents, insects, and menacing rats — from destruction. Their adventures through Underland unfold as they battle evil enemies, form alliances, and learn that their father has mysteriously disappeared. As a leader in the unknown realm, Gregor must rise up and face difficult missions while discovering his inner strength. This page-turning saga will keep even the most reluctant readers entertained. 

Discover The Underland Chronicles

Series, Characters, Authors
Age 13
Age 12
Age 11
Battles and Wars
Courage, Bravery, Heroism
Adventures and Adventurers